26.01.2018 - Friday
OPEN CALL - POSTCARD

What:

We are looking for works to be printed on A6* postcards. We are especially interested in works that are keen to use the postcard format as their medium. In the end, 200 works will be selected. These will be printed onto 300 gsm postcards in an edition of 20.

How:

The printing process will begin with the first 25 works, then continue in groups. The first set of 25 will be printed in March. The money we make from the sale of the first set of cards will be used to print the following set.

When:

We accept submissions on an ongoing basis. Selected artists will be notified via email.

Where:

You can send your work to merve@tornaistanbul.com with 'Postcard' in the subject header. Do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions.


*105mm x 148mm

14.12.2017 - Thursday
NEW BOOKS
- Mono Kultur #44 Trevor Paglen - #43 Fatima Al Qadiri)
08.12.2017 - Friday
NEW BOOKS
- Sneak a Peek by New York based Turkish curator Lal Bahçecioğlu. (Find more information on the project HERE)

- YOL by Turkish artist Alev Gözonar
27.06.2017 - Tuesday
TIME OFF
- torna is taking some time off. Back in October.
12.06.2017 - Monday
BAHAR
- BAHAR exhibition is now closed. See exhibition page for more details on torna's room.
14.05.2017 - Sunday
THIS BOOK CONTAINS - Book Launch
- We are holding the launch event today. Come and get a copy.
08.05.2017 - Monday
BAHAR - 13th SHARJAH BIENNIAL - ISTANBUL - A WOMAN WROTE THIS BOOK
- torna room which is called A Woman Wrote This will have ruins, buildings and paper.
- We also selected 4 books from the bookshop - you can come and read them in the room:
29.04.2017 - Saturday
13th SHARJAH BIENNIAL - ISTANBUL - A WOMAN WROTE THIS BOOK
- torna's installation produced in collaboration with folio starts in 2 weeks' time in BAHAR.
18.04.2017 - Tuesday
THIS BOOK CONTAINS - Emnyu (Emin Yüksel)
- We've now printed, hand stitched, and folded Emin Yüksel's new book: 'This Book Contains'
We are holding the launch event on Sunday 14th May.
24.03.2017 - Friday
13th SHARJAH BIENNIAL - ISTANBUL
- torna will work with folio for BAHAR exhibition, opening 13th May.
01.03.2017 - Wednesday
13th SHARJAH BIENNIAL - ISTANBUL
- torna will be part of BAHAR, an exhibition curated by Zeynep Öz, as part of 13th Sharjah Biennial.
Starting in May. More info to come soon.
20.02.2017 - Monday
NEW BOOK BY torna
- A new book by Merve Kaptan is due to be published in April 2017.
30.01.2017 - Monday
NEW BOOK BY torna
- We've started working on a new book with Istanbul based artist Emin Yüksel, due to be published in April 2017.
20.01.2017 - Friday
NEW AT TORNA
- We've got two new books published by Sternberg Press: 'Publishing As Artistic Practice' & 'Presence'
06.01.2017 - Friday
01.01.2017 - Monday
NEW AT TORNA
- We recieved more amazing LPs from Sleeperhold Publications. See here for more info. And you can listen to a bit of it here.
- New mono.kultur editions can now be found at torna